Barbeyaki

Untapped Grilling and Other Addictions

Winter Is Here…..As In Vegetables

The Sabbath is over. My last garden post was a couple days ago but in reality my garden has been resting for almost two months now. I have fed it well with 25 bags of Turkey Poop, 15 bags of Top Soil, soaked it with Beneficial Nematodes, and watered it daily. It is now ready to go and so am I.

All Rested and Full of Nutrients

For my Winter Garden, I have selected 6 different varieties of Lettuce, 4 different Squashes, 3 unusual types of Onions, 3 types of Cauliflower, and two types of Broccoli. After learning from my summer mistakes, I have provided each vegetable ample room to grow.

The Planted Winter Garden

Proper Spacing for Squash

So, keep your fingers crossed. I have failed a couple of times before with Lettuce. Too much heat in the summer and bunnies! Already off to a stinky start as you would know, 2 days after I planted the Winter Garden, the heat hit 90 degrees again. So say a little prayer for my garden this week. With my brown thumb it will definitely need it. And with a little luck and a big blessing, This little patch might bring us some  Winter delight.

Day One

The Dream

Weedin’ a Pretty Wide Row

If you like this blog and would like to follow it each time a new entry comes out, just click on the Follow button at the bottom right of the page and enter your email address. It’s that easy! Thanks and tell a friend.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

