Barbeyaki

Untapped Grilling and Other Addictions

Grandkids

Is It A Girl Or A Boy???

When my daughter and son-in-law came to visit us from Nashville this summer, they started the visit with the best kind of news someone can get. She was pregnant. It was their first child and we were all so excited.

This will be my second Grandchild. I have already been blessed with a sweetheart of a granddaughter from my Oldest Child. She is really something!

Pretty Cute!

My son-in law said he really wanted a boy. He just had to keep the family lineage going. My daughter just wanted a healthy whatever. Of course, selfishly I would love a Grandson to compliment my existing Jewel. What would it be???????

This week my daughter told me she was sending us something. When I went out the front door to get the mail, I almost stepped in a box of the most beautiful cupcakes I have ever seen.

Yum Yum

There was a card attached to the box. This is what it said…………

The Key To What?????

So I sat back and stared at that beautiful box of cupcakes wondering what I was supposed to do. I pondered all the different designs and icing looking for a clue. I stepped away for a few minutes and took another look but nothing was ringing a bell. Then suddenly it dawned on me. I had to eat them to find the clue. They must have put something like a Chinese Fortune Cookie piece of paper in them. Suddenly I thought, “What if they are messing with me and only one of the Six cupcakeds has a clue. And what if I have to eat all six to find out.” Now I love cupcakes, chocolate, sweets of all kind. But I know I am going to puke all over the place if I have to eat all six.

So, here goes. I grab the one that looks like Red Velvet Cake and Cream cheese Icing…………..and shove it in my mouth…………..and chomped down on the middle…………and there was no fricking paper! Just as I started to get a tiny bit upset, I looked down and what did I see………….

Aha!

There was blue filling in the center. It’s a Boy!

And it is on it’s way. Wahoo! Congrats to the Mama and Pappa. Great work!

Pappy

If you like this blog and would like to follow it each time a new entry comes out, just click on the Follow button at the bottom right of the page and enter your email address. It’s that easy! Thanks and tell a friend.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Grandkids

  1. That is so awesome! Congrats on the wonderful news. What a great fun way to share the news. Too cute of them.

Leave a Reply

