Barbeyaki

Untapped Grilling and Other Addictions

Eating Paris

Don’t start thinking bad things. But that is exactly what I have been doing since I got here. 

And Boy has it sure been good!

I live in Southern California. I wake up each morning to a high speed chase on TV, a cup of coffee that makes my stomach hurt, and if I am lucky….a bowl of bran flakes. I then walk out of my house to a sea of suburbia, where neighbors have known each other for 10 years and never said hello. On top of that the entire drive to work is littered with Taco Bell, Starbucks, and an AM-PM. That’s the out-of-the-house breakfast offering.

But here in Paris, I walk out the front door and am overwhelmed with the smell of freshly baked pastries and  croissants, freshly pressed espresso, and  a million other amazing smells that I had forgotten could ever exist at 9:00AM.

Gorgeous Fruits Daily

Heirloom Everything!

All of this beautiful stuff 25 feet from my door fresh every morning. And on top of that, the beautifully displayed pastures and chocolate next to the incredible smell of Hens roasting outside on top of a bed of garlic cloves!

Macaroons

Roasting Hens

I have to say that this is the way to start each day. Any negative thoughts are gone the second you open the door, open your nostrils, and open your eyes.

Thank you Paris and thank you Southern California for the break! I needed it. More Frenchie food discussions later.

Bon Soir

If you like this blog and would like to follow it each time a new entry comes out, just click on the Follow button at the bottom right of the page and enter your email address. It’s that easy! Thanks and tell a friend.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Eating Paris

  1. What a wonderful way to start the day — with the sweet smells and sights of Paris. And what’s more, a “gentle” way to wake up — up close and personal with your surroundings. Thank you for a post that brings a little bit loveliness to my morning.

Leave a Reply

