Barbeyaki

Untapped Grilling and Other Addictions

San Francisco Here I Come

Right Back Where I Started From……..

That’s right. I did start out my California Adventure in the City By The Bay.

Time for a quick visit to see my son JD who lives in one of the Hottest Urban communities in the country.

The Mission District in San Francisco

What an exciting, eclectic place for  a 22 year old to be starting out his adult working career. 

I left Orange County about 6:45 am and tried to put the peddle to the metal. But as I am sure you know, L.A. is not very friendly to travelers headed up the 405 at that time of day. After about two hours of putzin’ around going 8 miles an hour I finally made it passed the 101 and started to feel like I might make it by sundown. In order to keep my sanity, I have turned to Audio Books. They truly make any trip seem to go by at twice the speed. Todays reading was “Wild At Heart” by John Eldredge. A book that really helps one find the true purpose of life for those of us who are still pondering and seeking that. About an hour later I pulled over in Castaic, CA for a quick pee and some coffee.

Then back on the road for what I had hoped would be a clear drive through the Grapevine. The area had about 5 inches of snow the night before but I had heard it was not clear after a shutdown overnight in both directions. Fortunately it was wide open.

Snow Covered Grapevine

Then came that magic moment that we all so dreadfully look forward to when making the drive from L.A. to San Fran. The notoriously intoxicating aroma of Cow Shit! It just comes out of nowhere and stay with you for miles and miles. I swear I had it on my clothes 3 hours later when I arrived at my Hotel. Is this place some kind of Godly persecution for something I did bad yesterday? And to think we eat these things.

Worlds Biggest Pile of Poop

Well I finally made it up to the Bay area and got some much deserved rest. The next morning I took BART to meet my son in the Mission at Boogaloos. Had to be one of the best breakfast’s I have ever had. A ton of very high quality food with alot of talent behind it.

After that early morning feast, it is time for a little exercise. Catch up in a couple of days and I will tell you about an incredible dining experience at the Foreign Cinema.

Doodles

If you like this blog and would like to follow it each time a new entry comes out, just click on the Follow button at the bottom right of the page and enter your email address. It’s that easy! Thanks and tell a friend.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

